top of page

About This Blog: Living in South Korea-Tips and Advice

Updated: May 26, 2023

Expat Since 2018 from Central New Jersey


Sharen


Hello! Wow, so like, you've made it this far into my page!! I am so happy. I either have sparked your interest on South Korea, or you've been directed onto here to find specific information. I'm glad to meet you!


My name is Sharen and I am from central New Jersey and went to the University of Tampa in Southern Florida. I am the type of person who feels gratified when helping others. So I love sharing information and I don't mind people asking me questions. I also have a fear (PTSD) of losing important memories, photos, and information, so I post a lot in case everything gets lost.


I have my BA in marketing, with a cosmetology license from New Jersey back in the US. I admit that I am a consumer, who gets sucked into marketing things. I love aesthetics, gadgets, BTS, and beauty. In Korea, I am an English teacher and I have loved being a teacher in Cheongdam for all these years. I want to stay teaching while working with marketing on my own, through this site and my socials. I will try my best.


I have to admit that I have been fortunate enough to have a Korean boyfriend to help me with a lot of life things. That's why I feel like it's fair to share the inside scoops! With things that give other expats anxiety or things that other expats might not even know about... From getting your driver's license, buying cars, bringing your pets from abroad, and utilizing Korean apps or applying for credit cards. I also love showing cool things like the few benefits I come across, living in Korea as a foreigner.


Blog Posts

With this site, I will put the most effort into my blog posts. Having a larger styled platform, where I can go more into detail, gets me really excited to start sharing things better than I have been on my Instagram page. Please check back periodically for updated posts. I will try to post everything I can at the relevant time.


Instagram

I post a lot of reels of my travels on Instagram, and started this Seoulful Diaries brand there. I highly suggest using my guides if you are looking for things to do in specific places. There are different categories of posts on my feed. I put the most effort into my reels in real-time when I am traveling. So check there!


YouTube

I started my YouTube channel back in 2008. With a couple of viral videos, I gained a big following for a 14-year-old. As high school went on, insecurities grew and I mass deleted my viral videos while finishing cosmetology & high school... but my channel remains with some old uploads.


These days, I have put more focus into documenting my travels there. It has turned from a beauty channel into a Seoulful Diaries travel channel! If you'd like to learn more about your blogger on a personal level, take a visit!






 


Programs I am part of:

Global Seoul Mates 2023: Seoul Tourism Organization

K-Influencer 2023: Korean Ministry of Culture, Sports, and Tourism

Adventure Korea 2023: Korea Tourism Organization


Experiences:

Jeju Tourism Organization (2022 Sponsored Project)


 

Thank you for being a part of this community!

Sharen
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page